Skip to main content

Board Committees and Task Forces

The following Committees advise the Board on issues of particular importance for the global operations of Transparency International.

Membership Accreditation Committee

François Valérian (Chair)

Sawsan Gharaibeh

Karina Carvalho (AMM-elected until 2023)

Ernie Ko (AMM-elected until 2023)

Anton Pominov (AMM-elected until 2023)

Contact at the Secretariat:

Board Ethics Committee

Alberto Precht (Chair)

Sawsan Gharaibeh

Susan Côté-Freeman

Geo-Sung Kim

Contact at the Secretariat: Integrity Officer,​

  • To make any enquiry of the Board Ethics Committee please contact the Chair of the Committee ( Enquiries may be made on a confidential basis. The enquiry shall include:
  • the summary of the relevant facts
  • a copy of all relevant documents
  • a clear indication of the ethical issues involved
  • the steps that you have already taken
  • any evidence that supports the facts

Anti-Corruption Awards Committee

Sawsan Gharaibeh (Chair)

Linda Ofori-Kwafo

David Ondráčka

Contact at the Secretariat:

Finance and Audit Committee

Geo-Sung Kim (Chair)

Susan Côté-Freeman

Linda Ofori-Kwafo

David Ondrácka

François Valérian

Emile Carr (co-opted)

Contact at the Secretariat: Alessandro Gianesini,

Governance Committee

Rueben Lifuka (Chair)

Susan Côté-Freeman

Oya Özarslan

Alberto Precht

Contact at the Secretariat: Monika Ebert, or

Global Presence

AJ Brown (Chair)

Rueben Lifuka
Oya Özarslan

Delia Ferreira-Rubio

Contact at the Secretariat: Ilham Mohamed,

Board Appointment Committee

Oya Özarslan (Chair)

Linda Ofori-Kwafo

Alberto Precht

AJ Brown

Contact at the Secretariat: Monika Ebert,