Skip to main content

Transparency International to announce 2014 Integrity Award winner 17th October

Transparency International will announce the winner of its 2014 Integrity Award at on Friday 17th October at 09.00 am Berlin time (CET).

Transparency International created the Integrity Awards in 2000 to recognise the courage and determination of the many individuals and organisations confronting corruption around the world, often at great personal risk.

Last year’s winners were investigative journalist Luo Changping and activist Rafael Marques de Morais, who were honoured for their impressive efforts to unmask the corrupt in China and Angola respectively.

Nominations were open to the public. The jury consisted of a committee of 11 individuals from across the world that have been active in the anti-corruption movement for many years.

The 2014 winner will be honoured at a ceremony in Berlin on the evening of October 17th.


Note to editors: The ceremony on October 17th is open to the media, please contact us before midday on October 16th if you would like to attend.

For any press enquiries please contact

Chris Sanders
E. [email protected]
T. +49 30 343820 666