Skip to main content

Transparency International to announce Integrity Awards winner on 24 November

The anti-corruption organisation Transparency International will announce the 2011 winner of its global Integrity Awards on 24 November 2011.

Launched in 2000, the Integrity Awards recognise courageous individuals who have made a significant difference in the fight against corruption. Previous winners include government and corporate whistleblowers, civil society activists, and extraordinary citizens from around the world.

The Integrity Award winner will be announced at 10.00 am Central European Time on 24 November. The winner will receive their award at a ceremony hosted by the International Anti-Corruption Academy (IACA) that night in Laxenburg, Austria, as part of the 11th European Partners Against Corruption (EPAC/EACN) Annual Professional Conference.

Speakers at the Integrity Awards ceremony will include Martin Kreutner, President of EPAC/EACN and Chair of IACA’s International Transition Team, and Huguette Labelle, Chair of Transparency International and Vice-Chair of IACA’s International Senior Advisory Board.

Transparency International is the global civil society organisation leading the fight against corruption.

For any press enquiries please contact

For media availability of the Integrity Awards winner please contact:

Sophie Brown, Communications Department
Transparency International
E: [email protected]
T: +49 30 34 38 20 19