Skip to main content

Global call for nominations for outstanding corruption fighters

Transparency International seeks nominations to recognise inspirational anti-corruption heroes

The deadline for nominations for the Transparency International Integrity Awards 2009-2010 has been extended to 30 June, 2010.

Launched in 2000, the awards recognise individuals or organisations whose unfaltering courage and determination are making a distinct difference in curbing corruption around the world from Africa and Asia, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East. Past winners include public prosecutors, investigative journalists, government officials and civil society leaders.

The 2009-2010 Integrity Awards winners will be honoured during a ceremony at the 14th International Anti-Corruption Conference (IACC) in front of an audience of more than 1,000 individuals from the anti-corruption movement. This year’s IACC is in Bangkok, Thailand from 10 – 13 November.

For more information please see:

Nominations for the 2009-2010 Integrity Awards will be accepted until 30 June 2010.


Transparency International is the global civil society organisation leading the fight against corruption.

Download the nomination form

Download the guidelines

For any press enquiries please contact

Gypsy Guillén Kaiser
Media and Public Relations Manager

T: +49 30 343820662
E: [email protected]

Supplementary downloads